- When you hide a comment on Facebook does it hide the replies?
- How can I tell if someone is hiding their posts from me on Facebook?
- How do I limit who can see my comments on other people’s posts?
- Can someone see if you edit a comment on Facebook 2020?
- How do I delete a post on someone’s wall?
- How can I see hidden comments on Facebook?
- Why are Facebook comments hidden?
- What happens if you hide a comment?
- Does someone get notified if you delete their comment on Instagram?
- Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
- Who can see a hidden comment?
- How do you know if someone deleted your comment on facebook?
When you hide a comment on Facebook does it hide the replies?
Comments and replies that are hidden will remain visible to the sender and their friends on Facebook natively..
How can I tell if someone is hiding their posts from me on Facebook?
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
How do I limit who can see my comments on other people’s posts?
Click the audience selector button next to the “Who can see what others post on your timeline” section. Scroll down the audience selector menu that opens and select “Custom” to open the “Custom Privacy” box.
Can someone see if you edit a comment on Facebook 2020?
Except, as it turns out, those tiny fixes and changes aren’t so secret after all. Anyone who can see your post can see a full history of its edits. All they have to do is click the gray text that reads “Edited” at the bottom of your comment, just to the left of the “Like” button.
How do I delete a post on someone’s wall?
Hi Palash,Go to the person’s Timeline.Find the post you want to delete.Click the “v” in the top right corner.Choose “Delete”
How can I see hidden comments on Facebook?
You can unhide posts that you’ve hidden from your Timeline in your Activity Log:Go to your profile and click “View Activity Log”Click “Posts you’ve hidden” on the left side. … Use the years on the right to help you navigate your Activity Log.More items…
Why are Facebook comments hidden?
1 Answer. Facebook has comment spam filters that will, by default, hide certain comments (unless the post owner goes in and manually unhides them). The comments remain in the comment count but don’t show up to the public (if it’s your post you can see three dots and click to manage the spam posts).
What happens if you hide a comment?
From Facebook’s Help Center: When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. So if your friends are also friends with the comment’s poster, then they would still be able to see the comment; otherwise, they wouldn’t.
Does someone get notified if you delete their comment on Instagram?
When you delete a comment on Instagram, it simply disappears. Nobody gets a notification, so if you have a spammy comment on one of your posts, the only way that the spammer will notice it’s gone is if they go back and look for it.
Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.
Who can see a hidden comment?
1. Hide the post or comment. To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.
How do you know if someone deleted your comment on facebook?
Originally Answered: Can you see a deleted comment on Facebook? You can see that it was deleted in Facebook messenger, but you can’t see the content of the message. If you are talking about wall posts or comments on wall posts… once deleted they are gone and it’s as if they didn’t exist.