How Do You Know If Someone Hides You On Facebook?

Does someone get notified if you hide their comment on Facebook?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends.

They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout.

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it..

Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

When someone hides you on Facebook what happens?

Regardless of whether you hide content posted to your Timeline or block someone, the person you hide from will never receive a notification of your action. If you block a Facebook user, he will never come across your Timeline until you choose to undo it; it will appear as if you never had a Facebook account.

Can someone see if you hide their post?

To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.

Can you hide someone’s posts on Facebook without them knowing?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

Can someone hide their Facebook profile from you?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

How can I be invisible on Facebook 2020?

How to appear offline when using Facebook in a web browserOpen Facebook in a browser.In the Chat tab in the lower right corner of your screen, click the Gear icon and then click “Turn Off Active Status.”In the Active Status window that appears, click “Turn off active status for all contacts” and then click “Okay.”More items…•

How can I be invisible on Facebook?

How to go completely invisible on FacebookFirst, click on the lock icon in the upper right corner of your profile. … This brings you to the “Privacy Settings and Tools” menu. … Next, you can change who can see your past posts by clicking “Limit Past Posts” and confirming the change.More items…•