- How do I hide my comments from friends on Facebook?
- What happens when you hide a comment on someone else’s post?
- Can my friends see what I post on another friend’s wall?
- How do I make my likes on facebook private?
- Can’t see all comments on Facebook?
- How do I stop friends from seeing my comments on public posts?
- How do I stop my comments showing up on friends news feed?
- Who can see my likes and comments on Facebook?
- Can friends see my comments on other people’s posts?
- Can I control who sees my comments on Facebook?
- When you like a photo on Facebook who sees it?
- Why can my friends see my comments on other people’s strangers to them posts?
How do I hide my comments from friends on Facebook?
Hide the post or comment.
To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends..
What happens when you hide a comment on someone else’s post?
From Facebook’s Help Center: When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. So if your friends are also friends with the comment’s poster, then they would still be able to see the comment; otherwise, they wouldn’t.
Can my friends see what I post on another friend’s wall?
They have just one setting for all posts that others post on their timeline. If they have it set to Friends, then only their friends will be able to see it. If they have it set to Friends of Friends or Public then your friends (and all other friends of friends) will be able to see it as well.
How do I make my likes on facebook private?
Log in to Facebook, go to your profile, select More > Likes > Manage > Edit the Privacy of Your Likes > Only Me > Close.
Can’t see all comments on Facebook?
When you cannot see the exact number of replies on Facebook comment, it is because:The person who commented has a privacy setting that allows him/her to be invisible to the public i.e. those not in connection cannot see his/her comments.The person blocked you from seeing the comment.
How do I stop friends from seeing my comments on public posts?
To hide recent activity from your wall, hover over the type of activity you want to hide (i.e. a new friendship), and click the “X” that appears. Then select “Hide all ______ activity.” Repeat the process for Likes, comments, friending, Wall posts, and relationship activity.
How do I stop my comments showing up on friends news feed?
Click the “Edit” button next to each app and then click the audience selector next to the “Posts on your behalf” option. Select who these posts should be visible to or click “Only Me” to prevent them from appearing on anyone’s news feed.
Who can see my likes and comments on Facebook?
Anyone who can see a certain post will also be able to see any reactions or comments people have made on it, including if you’ve reacted or commented. The person who posts something has control over the audience who can see it. Every post includes an icon that lets you see the audience.
Can friends see my comments on other people’s posts?
When you comment on a friend’s photo, anyone who can see your friend’s photo can also see your comment, even if they’re not your friends. If your friend’s photos are publicly visible, anyone can see your comment. In addition, friends of anyone tagged in a photo can see the photo and comments.
Can I control who sees my comments on Facebook?
When you post something on Facebook, you can use the audience selector to choose who can like or comment on it. If you create a public post, by default everyone can like or comment, even people who aren’t following you. However, you can change who can like or comment on your public posts in your follower settings.
When you like a photo on Facebook who sees it?
When you like a photo, it’s visible to anyone who can see the post. Your followers may also see your username below a photo you’ve liked, no matter how many likes it has (example: [your username] and 12 others).
Why can my friends see my comments on other people’s strangers to them posts?
John’s post – audience set to John’s Friends Only – If you comment, your friends will not be able to see this activity in their News Feeds. In order to tell the difference, look for the audience icon at the top. A globe means the post is public, while the friends icon means the post is set to their friends only.